Board of directors

The Board comprises two executive directors and three independent non-executive directors

Alasdair MacDonald

Chief Executive Officer

Ally joined Tekmar in 2013 and has over 30 years’ experience in the energy sector. Ally has held senior executive positions including CEO at Wellstream Holdings plc, a FTSE 250 company, 19 years with Technip including Managing Director of Technip Umbilicals Limited, and has held various Director roles within Private Equity backed businesses.

Leanne Wilkinson

Chief Financial Officer

Leanne became Chief Financial Officer and an Executive Director of the Board in June 2023.  She joined Tekmar in July 2020 as Tekmar Energy Finance Director within the Group before taking up the role of Group Finance Director.  Leanne is a CIMA qualified accountant with over 20 years of experience as a senior finance professional and business leader. Prior to joining Tekmar, Leanne previously worked in the manufacturing and technology sectors and has experience in business change, transformation, and integration.

Julian Brown

Non-Executive Chair

Julian is a prominent figure within the UK Renewables market, with a wealth of experience in the sector. He is currently Vice President and UK Country Manager for MHI Vestas Offshore, the leading wind turbine manufacturer. He is former Chair of RenewableUK, the UK’s leading renewable energy trade association. Other former roles include co founder and Chair of 8.2Aarufield, UK Director of AREVA Wind, a founding partner of the globally respected renewables consultancy BVG Associates Limited, and Managing Director of Vestas Blades UK (formerly NEG Micon Rotors Limited), which was the largest renewables manufacturing supply chain employer in the UK during his employment.

Ian Ritchey

Non-Executive Director

Ian is an experienced engineering leader with a strong track record of delivery in the Energy, Aerospace, Defence, and Marine sectors. Ian has nearly 30 years’ experience in the engineering industry, including 20 years in senior leadership positions with Rolls-Royce plc, where he held key roles including: Head of Aerospace Research and Technology, Defence Engineering Director and Executive VP Engineering and Technology – Commercial Marine. Most recently, he was Group Chief Engineer, leading the Engineering function across the business. Ian has degrees from Cambridge and Stanford Universities. He is an Honorary Professor at Durham University, a Chartered Engineer, a Fellow of the IMechE and a Fellow of the Royal Academy of Engineering, where he currently Chairs the Diversity and Inclusion Leadership Group

David Wilkinson

Non-Executive Director

David is a Fellow of the Institute of Chartered Accountants and he also holds the ICAEW’s Corporate Finance qualification. He was a Partner in Deloitte for almost 30 years, initially being responsible for Corporate Finance advisory and transaction support work, but later in his career he undertook audits as the Responsible Individual for large Private companies and Plc’s within a diverse range of Industries including the Technology, manufacturing and engineering sectors.  In more recent years, David has taken up a number of Non-Executive Director roles in Technology and engineering companies.

Colin Welsh

Non-Executive Director

Prior to joining SCF in 2017, Colin Welsh served as Head of International Energy Investment Banking at Simmons & Company International. Colin joined Simmons in 1999 and built the firm’s activities outside of North America from its offices in Aberdeen, London and Dubai. Simmons & Company International was sold to Piper Jaffray (NYSE: PJC) in February 2016. Before joining Simmons & Company he spent 16 years at Ernst and Whinney, Touche Ross and RMD.

Colin enjoys spending time with his family and friends. Between 2010 and 2015 he led the campaign to fund the construction of a Maggie’s Cancer Care Centre in Aberdeen and he continues to be a Patron of that charity.

Steve Lockard

Non-Executive Director

Mr. Lockard joined SCF in 2021 and brings over 35 years of experience in global operations leadership to the firm, where he now supports energy transition investments and company platform building.

He is the former CEO and current Chairman of TPI Composites (NASDAQ:TPIC) where Steve led the company’s transformation from a New England based boat builder to the largest independent global wind blade manufacturer.

Steve is Chairman of Keystone Tower Systems, an innovative manufacturer of wind turbine towers.  He also serves on the board of Powerstar, an SCF portfolio company.

Steve served for 10 years on the board of the American Wind Energy Association (AWEA) and recently helped to create the American Clean Power Association (ACP).

Based in Arizona, Steve is a proud supporter of Arizona State University, loves golf, skiing and chasing his grandkids.